Shearsby Parish Council

Protecting, Connecting, Involving and Representing Shearsby

Shearsby Flag

Clerk: Lynn Cosgrove
White Gates, The Bank
Shearsby, Leics LE17 6PF

Tel: 07850 378367

Who we are & what we do

Shearsby Parish Council consists of 5 members. It is a relatively new Parish Council formed in 2013. Main Council meetings are held at the Village Hall quarterly and the attendance of members of the public is welcomed.

Shearsby Parish Council maintains green spaces, the village green and play equipment. It shares allotments with Arnesby. The Village Hall serves as a venue for a variety of events and organisations. For further information relating to the services offered by the Parish Council please contact the Parish Clerk who will be happy to give advice and assistance.


Three of our councillors are elected and two co-opted.

If you would like to find out more of what they do then please click here.


Our committees have specific tasks and can have delegated powers.

Our Staff

Mrs Lynn Cosgrove

Mrs Lynn Cosgrove

White Gates
The Bank
LE17 6PF
07850 378 367

Mr Phillip Baildon was Clerk for Shearsby Parish Council from 2nd June 2013, to 30th September 2018.

Documents and Policies

A list and shortcuts to the Councils main Documents and Policies.

This is under construction. Please refer to the Clerk if more information is required.


  • Formal Record of all Minutes
  • Register of Interests
  • Accounting Statements
  • Assets Register
  • Insurance Policy
  • Budget
  • Particulars of Employment
  • Risk Assessments

Best Practice

  • Job Description and Employment Procedures
  • Schedule of Meeting dates
  • Council deeds and leases
  • Complaints Procedure
  • Play equipment and Inspections
  • Committees and Working Parties, Terms of Reference
  • Members Allowances Policy
  • Allotment Fees

Code of Conduct

Disciplinary Policy

Equality and Diversity Policy

Financial Regulations

Freedom of Information Act - Publication Scheme

General Data Protection Regulations

Grievance Policy

Health & Safety Policy

Standing Orders

Training & Development Policy