Shearsby Parish Council

Protecting, Connecting, Involving and Representing Shearsby

Clip flag

Clerk: Helen Denton-Stacey
36 Sherrier Way, Lutterworth
Leics LE17 4NW

Tel: 07734 793986

Who we are & what we do

Shearsby Parish Council consists of 5 members. It is a relatively new Parish Council formed in 2013. Main Council meetings are held at the Village Hall quarterly and the attendance of members of the public is welcomed.

Shearsby Parish Council maintains green spaces, the village green and play equipment. It shares allotments with Arnesby. The Village Hall serves as a venue for a variety of events and organisations. For further information relating to the services offered by the Parish Council please contact the Parish Clerk who will be happy to give advice and assistance.


All four Councillors were elected to the Council in April 2019 for a 4-year term of office. Cllr Terri Picton-Clark joined in 2022 by co option.

If you would like to find out more of what they do then please click here.


Our committees have specific tasks and can have delegated powers.

Our Staff

Mrs Helen Denton-Stacey

Mrs Helen Denton-Stacey

36 Sherrier Way
LE17 4NW
0773 4793986

Councillor Register of Interest Forms

Councillors must abide by rules that apply to the disclosure of some business or financial interests. These are called "disclosable pecuniary interests" or "DPIs". DPIs include employment, ownership of land, and business interests in your parish. Other interests are usually non-pecuniary or personal interests.

Documents and Policies

A list and shortcuts to the Councils main Documents and Policies. These will be reviewed annually.